Butuan City Directory

Caraga State University

The Caraga State University, which is formerly the Northern Mindanao State Institute of Science and Technology (NORMISIST), is the only state university established in Butuan City through Republic Act 9854 signed into law by the President of the Republic of the Philippines, Her Excellency President Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo last December 16, 2009. The ceremonial signing was held in Sanchez Gymnasium of this University only this January 5, 2010 before the Administration Officials, Faculty Members, Staffs, Students, and Officials from the different government offices in Butuan City and the Caraga Region.

The University has one satellite campus which is the then NORMISIST Cabadbaran Campus (NCC) which is now known as the Caraga State University Cabadbaran Campus in Cabadbaran City, Agusan del Norte. The University is accredited by the Accrediting Agency of Chartered Colleges and Universities in the Philippines, Inc. (AACCUP). As of this moment, the Caraga State University has a Level II Accreditation in several programs and is pursuing Level III Accreditation for other programs. The Mathematics Department’s Math Program was granted with Center of Development (COD) status by the Commission on Higher Education (CHED) late last year (2009).

The University offers undergraduate programs on fields as Science Education, Engineering, Information Technology, Sciences, Mathematics, Agriculture and Forestry. Furthermore, it also offers Graduate Programs on Environmental Management, Mathematics, Science Education, Information Technology and Agriculture.


The University prides itself on the strength of its faculty members. Twenty-three percent (23%) of its faculty members has appropriate Doctorate degrees. Despite this strength, more faculty members are currently sent to Ateneo de Manila, Ateneo de Davao, UP Diliman, UST, MSU-IIT and overseas to pursue MS, MA, and/or Ph.D. degrees.

The creation of Caraga State University through Republic Act 9854 integrated the Northern Mindanao State Institute of Science and Technology (NORMISIST) in Ampayon, this city, and the NCC in Cabadbaran, Agusan del Norte, with its main campus in Butuan City.

Bachelor of Science in Information Technology (BSIT)
Bachelor of Science in Computer Science (BSCS)
Bachelor of Science in Electronics Engineering (BSEcE)
Diploma in Computer Technology (DCT)

Visit and enjoy the site Caraga State University, belonging to category Education / Schools

The keywords associated with the site are : School, Graduate, Education, Degree, Colleges, Academics, Study, Studies, CSU, University, College

0.0/5 for 0 rate

Company information: Caraga State University

Butuan City
085 341-2786

Related sites Caraga State University

ACLC - AMA Computer Learning Center
The AMA Computer Learning Center was established in 1986 as an extension center of AMA Computer College. It was...

© 2013 / 2018 by Butuan.ph - Website thumbnails provided by BitPixels - All Rights reserved - Terms of use - Contact Form